Kurdistan Regional Government

Representation in Spain

About KRG

The democratically elected Kurdistan Regional Government (KRG) exercises executive power in accordance with the laws of the Kurdistan Region approved by the Kurdistan Parliament.

The current government is led by Prime Minister Masrour Barzani, who took office on July 10, 2019.

The current government is consists of several political parties that reflect the diversity of the Kurdistan Region made up of Kurds, Turkmens, Chaldeans, Assyrians, Syriacs, Yazidis and others, where all live in harmony and tolerance.

The cabinet is made up of members of the Kurdistani list coalition, which won the Region's parliamentary elections in September 2018, and other parties. The government coalition is made up of the Kurdistan Democratic Party (PDK), the Patriotic Union of Kurdistan (PUK), the Islamic Movement of Kurdistan, the Chaldean Assyrian Syriac Council, Turkmen, communist and socialist representatives. The government has 19 ministries.

The KRG is headquartered in Erbil, the capital of the Kurdistan Region. The KRG manages the provinces of Erbil, Sulaimani, Duhok and Halabja.

To learn more about the Kurdistan Regional Government, see the parliament websiteKurdistan Regional Government website and the website of the president of the Kurdistan region.

en_GBEnglish (UK)
Scroll to Top
💬 ¿Necesitas ayuda?